Picture of beach with Village of Grand Beach Homepage logo
 

NOTICE OF SPECIAL AND RESCHEDULED MEETINGS




NOTICE VILLAGE OF GRAND BEACH

BUDGET WORK SESSION


TUESDAY
MARCH 14, 2017

5:00 P.M. (CST) - 6:00 P.M. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL
48200 PERKINS BLVD.
GRAND BEACH, MI

(269) 469-3141


MARY J. ROBERTSON
CLERK – TREASURER


The Village of Grand Beach Council will hold a work session to discuss the November 1, 2017 – October 31, 2018 fiscal year budgets.




NOTICE VILLAGE OF GRAND BEACH
SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING
WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 31, 2016

6:00 P.M. (CST) – 7:00 P.M. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL
48200 PERKINS BLVD.

GRAND BEACH, MI 49117

(269) 469-3141


MARY J. ROBERTSON CLERK/TREASURER


THE SPECIAL MEETING IS BEING HELD TO DISCUSS A PROPOSAL TO REMOVE SHEET STEEL FROM LAKE MICHIGAN, AND TO DISCUSS A $5,000 DONATION FROM A VILLAGE RESIDENT TO BE USED TOWARDS THE COST OF THE REMOVAL.




NOTICE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING
THURSDAY, AUGUST 11, 2016

7:45 A.M. (CST) – 8:45 A.M. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL
48200 PERKINS BLVD.
GRAND BEACH, MI 49117

(269) 469-3141

MARY J. ROBERTSON CLERK/TREASURER

THE SPECIAL MEETING IS BEING HELD FOR A DEMONSTRATION OF BEACH CLEANING EQUIPMENT. THE MEETING WILL BEGIN IN FRONT OF THE MAINTENANCE BUILDING AT 48200 PERKINS BLVD., GRAND BEACH AND WILL MOVE TO THE BEACH FOR THE DEMONSTRATION.




NOTICE SPECIAL MEETING
VILLAGE OF GRAND BEACH ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 15, 2016 - 6:20 P.M. (CST) - 7:20 P.M. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL
48200 PERKINS BLVD.
GRAND BEACH, MI 49117

MARY J. ROBERTSON, CLERK – TREASURER, 269) 469-3141

THE ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS WILL MEET TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS PUBLIC HEARING HELD ON MAY 18, 2016.




NOTICE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING
WEDNESDAY, MAY 25, 2016 - 6:15 P.M. (CST) – 7:15 P.M. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL
48200 PERKINS BLVD
GRAND BEACH, MI 49117

(269) 469-3141

MARY J. ROBERTSON CLERK/TREASURER


THE SPECIAL MEETING IS BEING HELD TO DISCUSS A REQUEST FOR A TIME EXTENSION FROM DONKERSLOOT & SONS FOR THE COMPLETION OF THE MICHAEL AND CLAIRE O’GRADY BANK STABILIZATION PROJECT ON RIDGE ROAD TO CONTINUE PAST MEMORIAL DAY.

DUE TO WINTER STORMS, EXTREMELY HIGH LAKE LEVELS AND SERIOUS EROSION; THE COUNCIL WILL DISCUSS FUTURE USE OF BEACH EASEMENTS DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS TO ALLOW HOMEOWNERS TO HAVE REVETMENT WORK, SEA WALLS OR OTHER NECESSARY REPAIRS DONE ON THE LAKE SIDE TO PROTECT THEIR BEACH FRONT PROPERTIES AND HOMES.




SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

The Village of Grand Beach will hold a special meeting on the proposed 2016-2017 fiscal year budget and the proposed millage rate for 2016 on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 6:00 P.M. (CST) - 7:00 P.M. (EST) at the Village Hall, 48200 Perkins Blvd., Grand Beach, MI 49117.

THE PROPERTY TAX MILLAGE RATE TO BE LEVIED TO SUPPORT THE PROPOSED BUDGET WILL BE A SUBJECT OF THE MEETING.

The proposed budget for fiscal year 2016-2017 and the tax millage rate will be adopted at the special meeting.

A copy of the complete budget is available for public inspection at the Clerk's Office located at 48200 Perkins Blvd., Grand Beach, MI.

MARY J. ROBERTSON, CLERK/TREASURER, 269-469-3141




The Village of Grand Beach will hold a public hearing on the proposed 2016-2017 fiscal year budgets on Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 5:45 (CST) – 6:45 (EST) at the Village Hall, 48200 Perkins Blvd., Grand Beach, MI 49117.


ZBA HEARING RESCHEDULED NOTICE: The Zoning Board of Appeals Hearing – Nelson

Scheduled for Wednesday, April 20, 2016 6:00 p.m. (CST) - 7:00 p.m. (EST)

HAS BEEN CANCELLED AND RESCHEDULED FOR WEDNESDAY, MAY 18, 2016 6:00 P.M. (CST) – 7:00 P.M. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL, 48200 PERKINS BLVD.
MARY J. ROBERTSON, CLERK – TREASURER (269) 469-3141


A request will be heard from Bruce Nelson for a variance of the Zoning Ordinance to alter and enlarge an existing deck to accommodate a handicap ramp and wheel chair mobility.

Article VI, Section 6.06, Item E (1) of the Zoning Ordinance requires a minimum front yard setback of twenty (20) feet from the street right-of-way line in the high density residential district.

The petitioner is requesting an additional variance of seven (7) feet, six (6) inches from the minimum front yard setback requirement.

Article VI, Section 6.06, Item C allows a maximum of forty (40) percent lot coverage in the high density residential district.

The current lot coverage on this property is approximately 47% which exceeds the maximum allowable lot coverage. The petitioner plans to alter and enlarge a portion of an existing deck for a handicap ramp and wheel chair mobility. With these changes, the lot coverage will be reduced to 46.8%.

If granted, the variance would reduce the required front yard setback and lot coverage to allow the petitioner to alter and enlarge an existing deck to accommodate a handicap ramp and wheel chair mobility. If granted, the deck will be located seven (7) feet, six (6) inches from the front lot line.

The property is located at 46105 Pine Avenue and described as lots 57 and 58, block B of Grand Beach Springs. The property tax code is 11-39-2590-0057-00-8.




NOTICE: VILLAGE OF GRAND BEACH ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 20, 2016, 6:00 p.m. (CST) - 7:00 p.m. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL. 48200 PERKINS BLVD., GRAND BEACH, MI 49117

MARY J. ROBERTSON, CLERK – TREASURER 269-469-3141

A request will be heard from Bruce Nelson for a variance of the Zoning Ordinance to alter and enlarge an existing deck to accommodate a handicap ramp.

Article VI, Section 6.06, Item E (1) of the Zoning Ordinance requires a minimum front yard setback of twenty (20) feet from the street right-of-way line in the high density residential district.

The petitioner is requesting an additional variance of seven (7) feet, six (6) inches from the minimum front yard setback requirement, and if granted, the deck will be located seven (7) feet, six (6) inches from the front lot line.

The property is located at 46105 Pine Avenue and described as lots 57 and 58, block B of Grand Beach Springs.

The property tax code is 11-39-2590-0057-00-8.




NOTICE: VILLAGE OF GRAND BEACH BUDGET COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 2, 2016, 8:00 a.m. (CST) - 9:00 a.m. (EST)

GRAND BEACH VILLAGE HALL. 48200 PERKINS BLVD., GRAND BEACH, MI 49117

MARY J. ROBERTSON, CLERK – TREASURER 269-469-3141

The Village of Grand Beach Council will hold a work session to discuss the November 1, 2016 – October 31, 2017 Fiscal Year budget